Skip to content


Help on its way with sound

Hello Kitty - your whole fucking culture alienates me - sampler by Johanna, crossyrstitches.blogspot.comFeeling powerless and miserable about racism and sexism. But…

Riot Grrl exists! African music exists! And African Riot Grrl exists (just found it with the power of search engines, hurray!). I ought not to be surprised, but I’m ignorant and I have a long way to go to reclaim my ethnic history. Some of it will be in the zine.

Wouldn’t say my faith has been restored, but it’s all part of the journey and such.

Soundtrack!

For me, right now, tangible life means:

Trees. Music. Water.

Lately, I’m feeling adrift, lost, confused, upset, desperate, hopeless. And these things, help me be more grounded.

Breathe.

Oh, and what a voice: Adwoa Hackman.

Hurray for Grrrlpunxbash / Ruby Tuesday!

Posted in Musings.