Skip to content


Who and why am I? (Writing: Day 1)

I set myself the joyful task of writing daily and I’ve realised that perhaps the way to ensure I do it, is to publish my efforts. So, here I am…

One..Who am I?
Queer. Black. Queer. Writer. Artist. Digital & web geek. Introvert. Dancer. Singer. Philosopher. Vegan baker.

Two..Why am I here?
To inspiring, nurture, support, build, create, share, enjoy self-love for people of colour who are queer and/or women.

Three..What do I need to do?
Look after myself. Write. Create community. Get online. Introvert time. Introspection. Hang out with queer people of colour and women of colour. Prioritise self-care. Eject harmful influences in my life. Reject stuff and people who are bad for me. Learn. Educate myself. Nest. Listen to music. Shake it. Be creative. Become more assertive and confident. Keep listening to my people. Go for walks.

Action list

  1. Decide what needs to be achieved.
  2. Break it down into manageable chunks of work.
  3. Set priorities on a daily, weekly and monthly basis.
  4. Take actions. In between the actions, allow time for relaxing, taking exercise and pursuing a few hobbies (mine is, cooking, watching movies, walking and photography!).
  5. Take planned actions.
  6. Review your plans regularly and take corrective actions when needed. Remain optimistic. Think deliberately about positive things which are already happening in your life.
  7. Enjoy the results. Share them, at least with people who are close to you! The more you share your success, the more abundance you will see and attract.

“Don’t despair if things take longer or you make mistakes. Be yourself. Learn from your experience.”

– Questions, action list items and quotation from Time Management and Purpose Management (HDA Training)

Posted in Writing Challenges and Prompts.

Tagged with , .