Skip to content


Girls get busy… squeeing all the way at the zine fair

Yesterday, I was at the Girls Get Busy zine fair, predictably it was very white, but I still had ace times. 🙂

And I bought the most amazing zine ever! It’s called My Electronic Life and the cover is “a lasercut replica of a real motherboard” – definitely appealing to my not-so-inner geek. Squee!

I spent most of my time at the Walrus Zine stall, nattering with Sabba and Sofia. <3

I got:

I wish I had:

No prizes for guessing who my favourite zinestar is at the moment… 🙂 I was sad to miss out on a copy of Bob the Goldfish, but I got to read the original and was repeatedly gasping in awe: The illustration is incredible and the words are beautiful; lovely example of the awesomeness of collaboration.

…and it seems my fangirling’s just going to go on, if I let it; so I’ll end there!

I was so inspired by the experience that I’ve been scribbling ideas for zines ever since. 😀

Speaking of which, technology is trying to stop me from getting my zine Unsewing My Lips online, but I shall triumph. Eventually.

Edit: Unsewing My Lips is now online. 🙂

Posted in Stuff about Zines.